[REVIEW] Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso

“Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso” also known as “Your Lie in April” is a shounen drama following the story of high school student Kousei Arima, a genius pianist who was unable to hear the sounds of his piano after the death of his mother.

For the sake of spoilers, I’ll try to be as vague as possible and I won’t go into too much detail about the story, but instead I’ll focus on discussing the emotions the show made me feel and why I think you should all watch it.

Firstly, I should let you know my rating for the show, personally I would give it a 9/10. That’s a very high rating, I know, and if that score alone doesn’t convince you then read further on.

Picture this, four teenagers aged 17-19 all sat in a living room together watching a show about a fictional Japanese high school pianist crying their eyes out. It’s no spoiler to say that the show is going to make you cry, it’s just a fact. I’m someone who doesn’t cry to movies or TV shows but I found myself bawling like an idiot watching this show, so make sure you have some tissues handy.

As I mentioned earlier the show follows Kousei Arima and the relationship he builds between fellow student Kaori Miyazono as she tries to help Kousei return to playing the piano. The show will make you laugh; a lot. The show will make you cry; a lot. I can’t recommend this show enough honestly.

Oh and if you weren’t convinced already, it’s on Netflix, so you don’t really have an excuse not to.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anthony says:

    Your means of explaining everything in this piece of
    writing is genuinely fastidious, every one can effortlessly understand it, Thanks a lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

