[DISCUSSION] Haikyuu!!: Karasuno VS Shiratorizawa

“Haikyuu!!: Karasuno Koukou VS Shiratorizawa Gakuen Koukou” is the third season of popular volleyball anime “Haikyuu!!” this ten episode season focuses on the regional finals between Karasuno and Shiratorizawa high school, as the teams try to qualify for the national tournament in spring.

For fans of: Kurokos Basketball. Sport Anime. Comedy.

!!! SPOILER WARNING !!! This review talks heavily about what happens in the season so click away and go watch it if you haven’t already.

So I just finished the last episode yesterday and I’m not even sure where to start… It. Was. Awesome. Obviously having watched the first two seasons I was already a pretty big fan of the show but this series has cemented my love for the volleyball idiots over at Karasuno high school for good. Tsukishima smiled! Daichi finally made it to nationals! Hinata managed to beat Wakatoshi! Season three had it all! I even found myself cheering for Shiratorizawa at times which just goes to show how well the writers developed the characters. I do have a few questions though, namely; when is season four??? I don’t read the manga for Haikyuu!! so I have to wait for the fourth season to be made but I need more content now. I need to know if Nekoma beat Fukorodani. I need to see Kageyama at the training camp.

This is a fairly short post but I just wanted to see what everyone else thought about the season, so let me know what you thought about it in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

